• SMS Athletics

    In order to participate in a SMS sport, students must complete a physical and turn in several release forms to the office. These must be updated every year. Physical form packets are available on-line and in the front office of SMS. Included in the packet are:

    • NSAA Consent 
    • Physical/HIPPA 
    • Emergency Information
    • Drug Testing Policy 
Sport/Activity Head Coach/Sponsor Contact Info Assistant Coaches
Boys Cross Country Mike Baptiste mike.baptiste@schuylercommunityschools.org
Girls Cross Country Adam Robinson adam.robinson@schuylercommunityschools.org
Volleyball Sheila Hoppe sheila.hoppe@schuylercommunityschools.org Odalys Cruz, Abby Krueger, Danielle Tilley, Amanda Richards, Kelsey Yosten
Football Robin Burton robin.burton@schuylercommunityschools.org Aaron Thumann, Blake Neuman, Jason Trautman, Jason Friesen, James Kaiser
Boys Basketball James Kaiser James.kaiser@schuylercommunityschools.org Pat Halvorsen, Gary Schaeffer, Tom Nelson
Girls Basketball Brante Hayes brante.hayes@schuylercommunityschools.org Todd Block, Shelia Hoppe, Robin Burton
Wrestling Mark Wemhoff mark.wemhoff@schuylercommunityschools.org Guillermo Gutierrez, Casey Harper, Jason Trautman
Boys Track Todd Block todd.block@schuylercommunityschools.org Pat Halvorsen, Gary Schaeffer, Cortland Cassidy
Girls Track Mike Baptiste mike.baptiste@schuylercommunityschools.org Seth Paesl, Adam Robinson
STUCO Angie Wemhoff angie.wemhoff@schuylercommunityschools.org